Directly to the content


Shipping in Germany 4,59 € (from 35€ free only in Germany). Shipping to Austria 7,90€.

Are Haribo Halal really halal?

Is Haribo Halal really halal?

The classic Haribo from the regular supermarket contains pork gelatine and is therefore not suitable for Muslims. 

However, the Haribo company has launched a separate variety for the Muslim population: Haribo Halal. These Haribo Halal are produced in Turkey. The gelatine used for this comes from cattle slaughtered according to Islamic guidelines. Haribo Halal has been awarded a Halal certificate by EHZ (European Halal Certification Institute) and TSE (Türk Standardları Enstitüsü). Therefore the Haribo Halal is to be classified as halal. You can recognize Haribo Halal by the certificate on the packaging.

Haribo Halal

Haribo Halal



Where is Halal Haribo made?

Haribo Halal is produced in the Turkish city of Istanbul-Hadimköy. Therefore, the production of Haribo Halal according to Islamic guidelines is under the strict supervision of the Turkish authorities. Haribo Halal is exported to other Muslim countries after production in Turkey. 



Close (Esc)

Selam, stay informed about special prices

Enter your e-mail address to be informed about our special offers. 

age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart